PDA

View Full Version : Help!! Browser hijacker....



JoJo
10-16-2009, 04:44 AM
My browser has been hijacked and I've spent the last 5 hours trying to fix it. It's been hijacked by "thefeedyard.com" Everywhere I attempt to go, it re-directs me to these stupid websites. I have to click on the correct link about 5 times before it ultimately goes there. And when I google something, the listed URL is: http://thefeedyard.com/?do=rphp&sub=246&b=99227114192&q=thefeedyard.com or something similiar, instead of the correct URL, like http://www.hotmail.com

Here's a list of what I've tried so far:

- Malwarebyte's Anti-Malware
- Spybot
- Ad-Aware
- Spyware Doctor
- Spyware Blaster (I have to pay to fix items...so I didn't bother)
- Hijack This (but I have no clue what's legit and what's not)

Malwarebyte's Anti-Malware says it found stuff, but to re-start, so I did, but it didn't fix it.

I am pulling what little hair I have on my head out!!! HELP!!!!!!


(I got this when I googled a Burger King commercial, and went to some website to view it)

JoJo
10-16-2009, 04:46 AM
My browser has been hijacked and I've spent the last 5 hours trying to fix it. It's been hijacked by "thefeedyard.com" Everywhere I attempt to go, it re-directs me to these stupid websites. I have to click on the correct link about 5 times before it ultimately goes there. And when I google something, the listed URL is: http://thefeedyard.com/?do=rphp&sub=246&b=99227114192&q=thefeedyard.com or something similiar, instead of the correct URL, like http://www.hotmail.com

Here's a list of what I've tried so far:

- Malwarebyte's Anti-Malware
- Spybot
- Ad-Aware
- Spyware Doctor
- Spyware Blaster (I have to pay to fix items...so I didn't bother)
- Hijack This (but I have no clue what's legit and what's not)

Malwarebyte's Anti-Malware says it found stuff, but to re-start, so I did, but it didn't fix it.

I am pulling what little hair I have on my head out!!! HELP!!!!!!


(I got this when I googled a Burger King commercial, and went to some website to view it)

Oh, look, I just viewed my post and the URL looks like this:

http://thefeedyard.com/?do=rphp&sub=246&b=99227114192&q=http%3A//www.hotmail.com&orig=http%3A//www.hotmail.com/

GGGGGGRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

JoJo
10-16-2009, 06:40 PM
I fixed it. I ran Malwarebyte from Safe Mode, rebooted into Safe Mode again, ran CC Cleaner, then rebooted normal and all is good....